

City of Albuquerque

City of Albuquerque Government Center One Civic Plaza Albuquerque, NM 87102

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: OC-19-21

Type: Other Communication Status: Confirmed

File created: 1/7/2019 In control: City Council

Final action: 1/23/2019

Enactment date: Enactment #:

Title: Reappointment of Dan Serrano to the Environmental Planning Commission

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. OC-21.pdf

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result	
1/23/2019	1	City Council	Confirmed	Pass	
1/7/2019	1	President	To be heard at the Council N	To be heard at the Council Meeting	
1/7/2019	1	City Council	Received		

CITY OF ALBUQUERQUE

INTEROFFICE MEMORANDUM

TO: All Councilors

FROM: Ken Sanchez, City Councilor, District 1

SUBJECT:

Reappointment of Dan Serrano to the Environmental Planning Commission

DATE: January 4, 2019

CC: Mayor Tim Keller, Planning Director David Campbell, Boards & Commissions Liaison

Helen Maestas

In accordance with Section 14-13-3-1 ROA 1994, I am submitting for the advice and consent of the Council Mr. Dan Serrano for reappointment to the Environmental Planning Commission. §14-13-3-1 (B)(2) ROA 1994 provides: " ... if a member is eligible

for reappointment to the EPC and the Councilor in whose District that member resides desires to reappoint the member, the Councilor shall so notify the Council and the member shall be reappointed subject to the advice and consent of the Council."

Mr. Serrano is the owner of Serrano & Son's Constructors LLC and Great Western Hotels LLC. He has more than 30 years of diverse management experience in business, general construction, hotel administration and hotel construction and consulting. He is a Certified Hotel Administrator. Mr. Serrano resides in Council District 1. His term will expire January 1, 2021. The remaining members are:

Representing	Name	Term
Council District 1	Mr. Dan Serrano	01/01/2018
Council District 2	Mr. Richard Meadows	01/01/2021
Council District 3	Mr. Joseph M. Cruz	01/01/2021
Council District 4	Mr. Robert G. Stetson	01/01/2021
Council District 5	Mr. Derek R. Bohannan	01/01/2020
Council District 6	Mrs. Maia J. Mullen	01/01/2019
Council District 7		
Council District 7	Mr. David K.Shaffer	01/01/2020
Council District 8	Mrs. Karen L. Hudson	01/01/2020
		Co
Council District 9	Mr. Bill W.McCoy, III	01/01/2019