

## City of Albuquerque

City of Albuquerque Government Center One Civic Plaza Albuquerque, NM 87102

## Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: EC-18-278

Type: Executive Communication Status: Confirmed

File created: 12/3/2018 In control: City Council

**Final action:** 12/17/2018

Enactment date: Enactment #:

Title: Mayor's Appointment of Ms. Jo C. Martin to the Urban Enhancement Trust Fund

Sponsors:

Indexes:

**Code sections:** 

Attachments: 1. EC-278

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
12/17/2018	1	City Council	Confirmed	Pass
12/3/2018	1	President	To be heard at the Council Meeting	
12/3/2018	1	City Council	Received	



## INTER-OFFICE MEMORANDUM

November 8, 2018

**TO:** Ken Sanchez, President, City Council

**FROM:** Timothy M. Keller, Mayor

**SUBJECT:** ..title

Mayor's Appointment of Ms. Jo C. Martin to the Urban Enhancement Trust Fund

I am submitting for your advice and consent the following name for appointment to the Urban Enhancement Trust Fund in accordance with the City of Albuquerque Ordinance 4-2-1-3.

## APPOINTEE NAME

**TERM** Ms. Jo C. Martin

February 1, 2020 2208 Lester Dr NE, Apt 409 Albuquerque, NM 87112 A 4th generation resident of Albuquerque, Ms. Martin holds a B.A. in Technical Theater, and has worked in both college and community theater. She has had a life-long appreciation of and interest in "the arts" in several genres: theater, music, dance, fine arts as well as handcrafts. Currently, she is president of her Neighborhood Association, and Vice-President and Program Chair for the D7 Coalition of Neighborhood Associations/Home Owners Associations. Her background in the legal field has honed her understanding of the role of rules, regulations and proper procedures for successful organizational planning. Ms. Martin, a resident of Council District 7, would represent her district on the Board replacing Mr. Steve Borbas, whose term has expired. Her first term would expire February 1, 2020

The remaining members are:

Representing	Name	Term
1. Council District 1	Ms. Ashley Otero	02/01/2020
2. Council District 2	Ms. Julia Youngs	02/01/2020
3. Council District 3	Vacant	
4. Council District 4	Mr. John Rockwell	02/01/2017
5. Council District 5	Ms. Meaghan Cavanaugh	02/01/2020
6. Council District 6	Mr. Stanley Allen	02/01/2021
7. Council District 7	Mr. Steve Borbas	02/01/2017
8. Council District 8	Mr. Carole C Sullivan	02/01/2020
9. Council District 9	Mr. Christopher J. Couls	02/01/2017
10. At Large	Ms. Nancy Zastudil	02/01/2020
11. At Large	Ms. Gabrielle Uballez	02/01/2021

File #: EC-18-278, <b>Version:</b> 1		
Urban Enhancement Trust Fund		
Appointment of Ms. Jo C. Martin		
Page 3		
	/	
	 //	
Sarita Nair, Chief Administrative Officer	Date	