

# City of Albuquerque

# **Action Summary**

Albuquerque/Bernalillo
County
Government Center
One Civic Plaza
Albuquerque, NM 87102

# **City Council**

Council President, Cynthia D. Borrego, District 5 Vice-President, Diane G. Gibson, District 7

Lan Sena, District 1; Isaac Benton, District 2 Klarissa J. Peña, District 3; Brook Bassan, District 4 Pat Davis, District 6; Trudy E. Jones, District 8 Don Harris, District 9

Wednesday, November 3, 2021

3:00 PM

Via Zoom Video Conference

### TWENTY-FOURTH COUNCIL - FORTY-FOURTH MEETING

1. ROLL CALL

**Present** 9 - Brook Bassan, Isaac Benton, Cynthia Borrego, Patrick Davis, Diane Gibson, Don Harris, Trudy Jones, Klarissa Peña, and Lan Sena

2. MOMENT OF SILENCE

Councilor Sena led the Pledge of Allegiance in English. Councilor Davis led the Pledge of Allegiance in Spanish.

- 3. PROCLAMATIONS & PRESENTATIONS
- 10. GENERAL PUBLIC COMMENTS
- 4. ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT DISCUSSION
- 5. ADMINISTRATION QUESTION & ANSWER PERIOD
- 6. APPROVAL OF JOURNAL

October 18, 2021

- 7. COMMUNICATIONS AND INTRODUCTIONS
- 8. REPORTS OF COMMITTEES

Finance and Government Operations Committee - October 25, 2021

**Deferrals and Withdrawals** 

### **b.** R-21-155

A Nuisance, Substandard Dwelling Or Structure In Need Of Abatement At 1804 High St SE Within The City Limits Of Albuquerque, New Mexico Is So Ruined, Damaged And Dilapidated As To Be A Menace To The Public Comfort, Health, Peace Or Safety And That It Is To Be Required To Be Removed (Benton, by request)

A motion was made by Councilor Benton that this matter be Postponed to February 7, 2022. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 9 - Bassan, Benton, Borrego, Davis, Gibson, Harris, Jones, Peña, and Sena

## d. R-21-190

Approving An Intergovernmental Agreement Between The City Of Albuquerque, The County Of Bernalillo, And The Albuquerque Public School District Board Of Education To Reform The Albuquerque Bernalillo County Government Commission As The Local Government Coordinating Commission To Include The City Of Albuquerque, The County Of Bernalillo, And The Albuquerque Public Schools As The Voting Members (Bassan, Peña)

A motion was made by Councilor Bassan that this matter be Postponed to January 19, 2022. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 9 - Bassan, Benton, Borrego, Davis, Gibson, Harris, Jones, Peña, and Sena

# 9. CONSENT AGENDA: {Items may be removed at the request of any Councilor}

a. <u>EC-21-459</u>

Approval of Third Supplemental Agreement with Albuquerque Sexual Assault Nurse Examiner (S.A.N.E.) Collaborative

A motion was made by Vice-President Gibson that this matter be Approved. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 9 - Bassan, Benton, Borrego, Davis, Gibson, Harris, Jones, Peña, and Sena

### 11. ANNOUNCEMENTS

# 12. PUBLIC HEARINGS: {Appeals, SAD Protest Hearings}

# 13. APPROVALS: {Contracts, Agreements, and Appointments}

**a.** <u>EC-21-458</u> Ground Lease and Development Agreement between the City of Albuquerque and Amazon.com Services LLC

A motion was made by President Borrego that this matter be Approved. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 9 - Bassan, Benton, Borrego, Davis, Gibson, Harris, Jones, Peña, and Sena

**\*b.** OC-21-50 Appointment of Diane McDermott as Interim Director of the Civilian

Police Oversight Agency

A motion was made by President Borrego that this matter be Confirmed. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 9 - Bassan, Benton, Borrego, Davis, Gibson, Harris, Jones, Peña, and Sena

### 14. FINAL ACTIONS

f. <u>M-21-11</u>

F/S(2) The City Of Albuquerque Reaffirms Its Strong Commitment To End The Drivers Of Crime, Including Criminal Firearm Use And Recidivism (Borrego)

A motion was made by Councilor Peña that this matter be Amended. Councilor Peña moved Amendment No. 1. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 9 - Bassan, Benton, Borrego, Davis, Gibson, Harris, Jones, Peña, and Sena

A motion was made by Councilor Peña that this matter be Amended. Councilor Peña moved Amendment No. 2. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 9 - Bassan, Benton, Borrego, Davis, Gibson, Harris, Jones, Peña, and Sena

A motion was made by President Borrego that this matter be Passed as Amended. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 9 - Bassan, Benton, Borrego, Davis, Gibson, Harris, Jones, Peña, and Sena

**e.** R-21-207

Adopting The Menaul Redevelopment Study and Recommendations as City Policy (Gibson)

A motion was made by Vice-President Gibson that this matter be Passed. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 9 - Bassan, Benton, Borrego, Davis, Gibson, Harris, Jones, Peña, and Sena

a. O-21-50

Amending Chapter 2, Article 11, Of The Revised Ordinances Of Albuquerque, The "City Budget Ordinance" Relating To The Preparation And Adoption Of The Annual Operating Budget Of The City (Davis, Benton)

A motion was made by Councilor Davis that this matter be Withdrawn. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 9 - Bassan, Benton, Borrego, Davis, Gibson, Harris, Jones, Peña, and Sena

c. R-21-182

F/S Establishing Corridor Improvements For 118th Street From Interstate 40 To Senator Dennis Chavez Boulevard As A Priority For The City Albuquerque Funding Processes, Encouraging The New Mexico Department Of Transportation To Prioritize The Approval And Construction Of An Interchange At Interstate 40 And 118th Street, Forming A Partnership With The County Of Bernalillo To Develop 118th Street (Peña)

A motion was made by Councilor Peña that this matter be Substituted. The

### motion carried by the following vote:

For: 8 - Bassan, Benton, Davis, Gibson, Harris, Jones, Peña, and Sena

Excused: 1 - Borrego

A motion was made by Councilor Peña that this matter be Postponed as Substituted to November 15, 2021. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 8 - Bassan, Benton, Davis, Gibson, Harris, Jones, Peña, and Sena

Excused: 1 - Borrego

g. <u>RA-21-6</u>

Amending Article III, Section 6 Of The City Council Rules Of Procedure Relating To Adding Or Updating City Ordinance Bills (Bassan)

A motion was made by Councilor Bassan that this matter be Postponed to February 7, 2022. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 9 - Bassan, Benton, Borrego, Davis, Gibson, Harris, Jones, Peña, and Sena