

City of Albuquerque

Action Summary

Albuquerque/Bernalillo County Government Center One Civic Plaza Albuquerque, NM 87102

Land Use, Planning, and Zoning Committee

Trudy E. Jones, Chair Isaac Benton Cynthia D. Borrego Diane G. Gibson Klarissa J. Peña

Wednesday, May 12, 2021

3:00 PM

Via Zoom Video Conference

Attendance:

Present 5 - Isaac Benton, Cynthia Borrego, Diane Gibson, Klarissa Peña, and Trudy

a. <u>O-21-60</u>

Adopting Text Amendments To The Integrated Development Ordinance §14-16 For The 2020 IDO Annual Update; Including Text Amendments For Small Mapped Areas (Benton, Jones)

A motion was made by Councilor Borrego that this matter be Postponed to June 16, 2021. The motion failed by the following vote:

For: 2 - Borrego, and Peña

Against: 3 - Benton, Gibson, and Jones

A motion was made by Councilor Borrego that this matter be Amended. Councilor Borrego moved Amendment No. A1. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 5 - Benton, Borrego, Gibson, Peña, and Jones

A motion was made by Councilor Gibson that this matter be Amended. Councilor Gibson moved Amendment No. A2. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 5 - Benton, Borrego, Gibson, Peña, and Jones

Committee Amendment No. A3 was not moved.

Committee Amendment No. A4 was not moved.

A motion was made by Councilor Gibson that this matter be Amended. Councilor Gibson moved Amendment No. A5. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 4 - Benton, Gibson, Peña, and Jones

Against: 1 - Borrego

Committee Amendment No. A6 was not moved.

A motion was made by Councilor Jones that this matter be Amended. Councilor Jones moved Amendment No. A7. The motion carried by the

following vote:

For: 3 - Borrego, Gibson, and Jones

Against: 2 - Benton, and Peña

A motion was made by Councilor Jones that this matter be Amended. Councilor Jones moved Amendment No. A8. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 3 - Benton, Borrego, and Peña

Against: 2 - Gibson, and Jones

A motion was made by Councilor Benton that this matter be Amended. Councilor Benton moved Amendment No. A9. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 3 - Benton, Gibson, and Jones

Against: 2 - Borrego, and Peña

A motion was made by Councilor Jones that this matter be Amended. Councilor Jones moved Amendment No. A10. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 3 - Gibson, Peña, and Jones

Against: 2 - Benton, and Borrego

A motion was made by Councilor Jones that this matter be Amended. Councilor Jones moved Amendment No. A11. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 5 - Benton, Borrego, Gibson, Peña, and Jones

Committee Amendment No. A12 was not moved.

A motion was made by Councilor Jones that this matter be Amended. Councilor Jones moved Amendment No. A13. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 5 - Benton, Borrego, Gibson, Peña, and Jones

A motion was made by Councilor Jones that this matter be Amended. Councilor Jones moved Amendment No. A14. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 4 - Benton, Gibson, Peña, and Jones

Against: 1 - Borrego

A motion was made by Councilor Jones that this matter be Amended. Councilor Jones moved Amendment No. A15. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 4 - Benton, Gibson, Peña, and Jones

Against: 1 - Borrego

A motion was made by Councilor Jones that this matter be Amended.

Councilor Jones moved Amendment No. A16. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 5 - Benton, Borrego, Gibson, Peña, and Jones

A motion was made by Councilor Benton that this matter be Amended. Councilor Benton moved Amendment No. A17. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 5 - Benton, Borrego, Gibson, Peña, and Jones

A motion was made by Councilor Borrego that this matter be Amended. Councilor Borrego moved Amendment No. A18. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 5 - Benton, Borrego, Gibson, Peña, and Jones

Committee Amendment No. A19 was not moved.

A motion was made by Councilor Jones that this matter be Sent to Council with a recommendation of Do Pass, as Amended. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 5 - Benton, Borrego, Gibson, Peña, and Jones