

City of Albuquerque

County
Government Center
One Civic Plaza
Albuquerque, NM 87102

Albuquerque/Bernalillo

Action Summary

City Council

Council President, Pat Davis, District 6 Vice-President, Diane G. Gibson, District 7

Lan Sena, District 1; Isaac Benton, District 2 Klarissa J. Peña, District 3; Brook Bassan, District 4 Cynthia D. Borrego, District 5; Trudy E. Jones, District 8 Don Harris, District 9

Wednesday, September 16, 2020

3:00 PM

Via Zoom Video Conference See Special Procedures below for viewing this meeting.

TWENTY-FOURTH COUNCIL - SEVENTEENTH MEETING SPECIAL MEETING

1. ROLL CALL

Present 9 - Brook Bassan, Isaac Benton, Cynthia Borrego, Patrick Davis, Diane Gibson, Don Harris, Trudy Jones, Klarissa Peña, and Lan Sena

2. MOMENT OF SILENCE

Pledge of Allegiance in English and Spanish and any other language as determined by the Council

- 3. PROCLAMATIONS & PRESENTATIONS
- 4. ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT DISCUSSION
- 5. ADMINISTRATION QUESTION & ANSWER PERIOD
- 6. APPROVAL OF THE JOURNAL
- 7. COMMUNICATIONS AND INTRODUCTIONS
- 8. REPORTS OF COMMITTEES
- 9. CONSENT AGENDA: {Items may be removed at the request of any Councilor}
- 10. GENERAL PUBLIC COMMENTS

11. ANNOUNCEMENTS

- 12. PUBLIC HEARINGS: {Appeals, SAD Protest Hearings}
- 13. APPROVALS: {Contracts, Agreements, and Appointments}

14. FINAL ACTIONS

a. O-20-10 Adopting Text Amendments To The Integrated Development Ordinance §14-16 For The Annual Update In 2019 (Benton, Jones)

A motion was made by Councilor Benton that this matter be Amended. Councilor Benton moved Amendment No. 1. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 9 - Bassan, Benton, Borrego, Davis, Gibson, Harris, Jones, Peña, and Sena

A motion was made by Councilor Benton that this matter be Amended. Councilor Benton moved Amendment No. 2. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 9 - Bassan, Benton, Borrego, Davis, Gibson, Harris, Jones, Peña, and Sena

A motion was made by Councilor Borrego that this matter be Amended. Councilor Borrego moved Amendment No. 3. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 9 - Bassan, Benton, Borrego, Davis, Gibson, Harris, Jones, Peña, and Sena

A motion was made by President Davis that this matter be Amended. President Davis moved Amendment No. 4. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 5 - Benton, Borrego, Davis, Gibson, and Sena

Against: 4 - Bassan, Harris, Jones, and Peña

A motion was made by Councilor Benton that this matter be Amended. Councilor Benton moved Amendment No. 5. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 8 - Bassan, Benton, Davis, Gibson, Harris, Jones, Peña, and Sena

Against: 1 - Borrego

A motion was made by Councilor Bassan that this matter be Amended. Councilor Bassan moved Amendment No. 6. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 9 - Bassan, Benton, Borrego, Davis, Gibson, Harris, Jones, Peña, and Sena

A motion was made by Councilor Benton that this matter be Amended. Councilor Benton moved Amendment No. 7. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 8 - Bassan, Benton, Borrego, Davis, Gibson, Jones, Peña, and Sena

Against: 1 - Harris

A motion was made by Councilor Jones that this matter be Amended.

Councilor Jones moved Amendment No. 8. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 9 - Bassan, Benton, Borrego, Davis, Gibson, Harris, Jones, Peña, and Sena

A motion was made by Councilor Benton that this matter be Amended. Councilor Benton moved Amendment No. 9. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 9 - Bassan, Benton, Borrego, Davis, Gibson, Harris, Jones, Peña, and Sena

A motion was made by Councilor Bassan that this matter be Amended. Councilor Bassan moved Amendment No. 1 to Amendment No. 10. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 5 - Bassan, Davis, Gibson, Harris, and Jones

Against: 4 - Benton, Borrego, Peña, and Sena

A motion was made by Councilor Peña that this matter be Amended. Councilor Peña moved Amendment No. 10 as Amended. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 9 - Bassan, Benton, Borrego, Davis, Gibson, Harris, Jones, Peña, and Sena

A motion was made by Vice-President Gibson that this matter be Amended. Vice-President Gibson moved Amendment No. 11. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 8 - Bassan, Benton, Borrego, Davis, Gibson, Harris, Jones, and Peña

Against: 1 - Sena

A motion was made by Councilor Borrego that this matter be Amended. Councilor Borrego moved Amendment No. 12. The motion failed by the following vote:

For: 2 - Borrego, and Peña

Against: 7 - Bassan, Benton, Davis, Gibson, Harris, Jones, and Sena

A motion was made by Councilor Borrego that this matter be Amended. Councilor Borrego moved Amendment No. 13. The motion failed by the following vote:

For: 2 - Borrego, and Peña

Against: 7 - Bassan, Benton, Davis, Gibson, Harris, Jones, and Sena

A motion was made by Councilor Borrego that this matter be Amended. Councilor Borrego moved Amendment No. 14. The motion failed by the following vote:

For: 2 - Borrego, and Peña

Against: 7 - Bassan, Benton, Davis, Gibson, Harris, Jones, and Sena

A motion was made by Councilor Borrego that this matter be Amended. Councilor Borrego moved Amendment No. 15. The motion failed by the following vote:

For: 4 - Borrego, Harris, Peña, and Sena

Against: 5 - Bassan, Benton, Davis, Gibson, and Jones

A motion was made by Councilor Jones that this matter be Passed as Amended. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 9 - Bassan, Benton, Borrego, Davis, Gibson, Harris, Jones, Peña, and Sena

b. 0-20-9

Adopting A Zone Map Amendment To Establish A Character Protection Overlay Zone In The Integrated Development Ordinance For The North 4th Corridor With Regulations Related To Building Massing And Scale For Development In The Area And References To Street Cross Sections In The Development Process Manual (Benton)

A motion was made by Councilor Benton that this matter be Passed. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 9 - Bassan, Benton, Borrego, Davis, Gibson, Harris, Jones, Peña, and Sena