

City of Albuquerque

Albuquerque/Bernalillo County Government Center One Civic Plaza Albuquerque, NM 87102

Action Summary

Land Use, Planning, and Zoning Committee

Cynthia D. Borrego, Chair Trudy E. Jones Diane G. Gibson Isaac Benton Patrick Davis

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

5:00 PM

Council Committee Room 9th Floor, Suite 9081

Albuquerque/Bernalillo County Government Center

Attendance:

Present 5 - Cynthia Borrego, Isaac Benton, Patrick Davis, Diane Gibson, and Trudy Jones

a. EC-17-456 Mayor's Appointment of Ms. Shari Weinstein to the Landmarks and Urban Conservation Commission

A motion was made by Councilor Jones that this matter be Postponed to March 14, 2018. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 5 - Borrego, Benton, Davis, Gibson, and Jones

b. EC-18-18 Mayor's Appointment of Charles H. Bennett, IV to the Zoning Board of Appeals

A motion was made by Councilor Jones that this matter be Sent to Council with a recommendation of Be Confirmed. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 3 - Borrego, Benton, and Davis

Against: 2 - Gibson, and Jones

A motion was made by Councilor Davis that this matter be Sent to Council for Immediate Action. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 5 - Borrego, Benton, Davis, Gibson, and Jones

c. <u>EC-18-19</u> Mayor's Appointment of Loretta Naranjo-Lopez to the Zoning Board of Appeals

A motion was made by Councilor Jones that this matter be Withdrawn by Administration. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 5 - Borrego, Benton, Davis, Gibson, and Jones

d. EC-18-23 Mayor's Appointment of Mr. Joe McKinney to the Landmarks and Urban Conservation Commission

A motion was made by Councilor Benton that this matter be Sent to Council with a recommendation of Be Confirmed. The motion carried by the following

vote:

For: 5 - Borrego, Benton, Davis, Gibson, and Jones

A motion was made by Councilor Benton that this matter be Sent to Council for Immediate Action. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 5 - Borrego, Benton, Davis, Gibson, and Jones

e. EC-18-24 Mayor's Appointment of Mr. Richard N. Meadows to the Environmental Planning Commission

A motion was made by Councilor Benton that this matter be Sent to Council with a recommendation of Be Confirmed. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 5 - Borrego, Benton, Davis, Gibson, and Jones

A motion was made by Councilor Benton that this matter be Sent to Council for Immediate Action. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 5 - Borrego, Benton, Davis, Gibson, and Jones

f. O-18-2 Amending Chapter 14, Article 5, Part 2, ROA 1994, The Drainage Ordinance, To Implement Best Practices For The Management Of New Runoff Associated With Land Development (Jones)

A motion was made by Councilor Jones that this matter be Postponed to March 14, 2018. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 5 - Borrego, Benton, Davis, Gibson, and Jones