

## City of Albuquerque

Albuquerque/Bernalillo County Government Center One Civic Plaza Albuquerque, NM 87102

## Action Summary Land Use, Planning, and Zoning Committee

Isaac Benton, Chair Klarissa Peña Rey Garduño Diane Gibson Trudy E. Jones

Wednesday, April 16, 2014

5:00 PM

Council Committee Room 9th Floor, Suite 9081 Albuquerque/Bernalillo County Government Center

## Attendance:

Present 5 - Isaac Benton, Klarissa Peña, Rey Garduño, Diane Gibson, and Trudy Jones

a. <u>EC-14-65</u>

Mayor's Appointment of Mr. Victor E. Beserra to the Environmental Planning Commission

A motion was made by Councilor Peña that this matter be Sent to Council with a recommendation of Be Confirmed. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 5 - Benton, Peña, Garduño, Gibson, and Jones

A motion was made by Councilor Benton that this matter be Sent to Council for Immediate Action. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 5 - Benton, Peña, Garduño, Gibson, and Jones

**b.** <u>EC-14-67</u>

Mayor's Appointment of Mr. Derek R. Bohannan to the Environmental Planning Commission

A motion was made by Councilor Benton that this matter be Sent to Council with a recommendation of Be Confirmed. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 5 - Benton, Peña, Garduño, Gibson, and Jones

A motion was made by Councilor Benton that this matter be Sent to Council for Immediate Action. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 5 - Benton, Peña, Garduño, Gibson, and Jones

c. <u>R-14-46</u>

Evaluating And Updating The Comprehensive Plan Vision For Growth And Development In The City Of Albuquerque; Revising Land Use, Transportation, And Development Regulations To Implement The Comprehensive Plan Vision (Jones, Benton)

A motion was made by Councilor Jones that this matter be Sent to Council with a recommendation of Do Pass. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 5 - Benton, Peña, Garduño, Gibson, and Jones

A motion was made by Councilor Jones that this matter be Sent to Council for Immediate Action. The motion carried by the following vote:

For: 5 - Benton, Peña, Garduño, Gibson, and Jones