

CITY OF ALBUQUERQUE CITY COUNCIL

INTEROFFICE MEMORANDUM

TO:	All City Councilors
FROM:	Council President Cynthia D. Borrego, City Councilor, District 5
SUBJECT:	Re-Appointment of Mr. Robert Joshua Bacon
DATE:	August 16, 2021

I am submitting the following name for re-appointment to the Balloon Museum Board of Trustees in accordance with the City of Albuquerque Ordinance 10-4-5-1

APPOINTEE NAME TERM

Mr. Robert Joshua Bacon	July 31, 2024
Albuquerque, NM 87111	

Mr. Robert Joshua Bacon has been a hot air balloon pilot for 14 years. He holds both a Private Balloon and Commercial Balloon License He is a second-generation pilot and has been around balloons his whole life. Mr. Bacon earned a Bachelor's in Business Administration from Texas Tech University. He is a Nationally Registered EMT-Paramedic and Firefighter Captain in the City of Rio Rancho. In this role, Mr. Bacon supervises all personnel on both fire and EMS incidents. He frequently manages emergency situations and is trusted with people's lives and the lives of their family members.

Currently Mr. Bacon flies a Zia balloon with the blue background at Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta with his father, who has flown balloons for 47 years. Mr. Bacon wishes to serve his second term on the board of trustees at the Balloon Museum.

Mr. Robert Joshua Bacon resides in Council District 5 and will continue to serve as the City Council District 5 Representative on the Balloon Museum Board Of Trustees. His term will expire July 31, 2024.

Balloon Museum Board Of Trustees Membership

Representing		Name	Term
1.	Anderson Family Appointee Ex-Officio	Mr. Michael L. Anderson	
2.	Abruzzo Family Appointee Ex-Officio	Mrs. Nancy Abruzzo	
3.	Anderson-Abruzzo Int'l Balloon Museum Foundation	Mr. Troy Alan Bradley	07/31/2021
4.	At-Large	Vacant	
5.	At-Large	Mr. Sidney (Sid) M. Gutierre	z 07/31/2020
6.	At-Large	Mrs. Cindy Hernandez-Wall	07/31/2017
7.	Council District 1	Mr. Jeffrey Huss	07/31/2021
8.	Council District 2	Mrs. Nora Tocci	07/01/2024
9.	Council District 3	Mrs. Gina L. Montoya	07/01/2023
10.	Council District 4	Mr. Ron Behrmann	07/01/2022
11.	Council District 5	Mr. Robert Bacon	07/31/2021
12.	Council District 6	Vacant	
13.	Council District 7	Vacant	
14.	Council District 8	Ms. Angela M. Romero	07/31/2018
15.	Council District 9	Vacant	07/31/2018