11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

Bracketed/Strikethrough Material] - Deletion

Bracketed/Underscored Material] - New

CITY of ALBUQUERQUE TWENTY THIRD COUNCIL

COUNCIL BILL NO.	R-19-125	ENACTMENT NO.	
SPONSORED BY:	Patrick Davis		

1 RESOLUTION

2 APPROVING THE APPOINTMENT OF A DIRECTOR TO FILL A VACANCY ON

3 THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE MESA DEL SOL TAX INCREMENT

4 DEVELOPMENT DISTRICTS 1 THROUGH 5 CAUSED BY THE RESIGNATION

5 OF A CERTAIN DIRECTOR PURSUANT TO THE TAX INCREMENT FOR

6 DEVELOPMENT ACT, NMSA 1978, SECTIONS 5-15-1 THROUGH 28 NMSA, AS

7 AMENDED, CITY ENACTMENT NO. O-2006-44, CITY ENACTMENTS NO. R-

8 2006-126, R-2007-174, R-2009-142, R-2010-104, R-2012-101, R-2012-108, R-

9 2014-095, AND R-2018-040; AND REPEALING ALL ACTIONS INCONSISTENT

10 WITH THIS RESOLUTION.

Capitalized terms used herein shall have the meanings assigned in City Enactment No. R-2006-126, adopted on December 18, 2006 (the "Formation Resolution"), except as otherwise defined in this Resolution, or unless the context clearly requires otherwise.

WHEREAS, Section 5-15-10(B) of the Act has been amended to provide that: "The District shall be governed by the governing body that adopted a resolution to form the district or by a five member board composed of four members appointed by that governing body; provided, however, that the fifth member of the five member board is the secretary of finance and administration or the secretary's designee with full voting privileges."; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Section 5-15-10(C) of the Act, the Council is empowered to appoint a director to fill a vacancy on the governing body of the District because of death, resignation or inability of a director to discharge the duties of director, which appointee shall hold office for the remainder of the unexpired term until a successor is appointed or elected; and

WHEREAS, Section 1 of City Enactment No. R-2018-040, enacted or			
June 18, 2018 revised the composition of the governing body of the Districts			
as originally provided in Section 6(A) of City Enactment No. R-2007-174			
adopted on January 10, 2007 (the "Dedication Resolution") such that Section			
6(A) of the Dedication Resolution currently reads as follows:			
"A.The Districts' governing body shall be composed of the following			
five voting members and one ex officio, nonvoting member:			
i) The City Councilor from District 6, who is currently Pat Davis;			
ii) The President and Vice President of the City Council, who are			
currently Ken Sanchez and Don Harris, respectively;			
iii) Sunalei Stewart, the Deputy Chief Administrative Officer/Chief o			
Staff of the City of Albuquerque; and			
iv) The Secretary of Finance and Administration or his designee.			
Non Voting Ex Officio member:			
v) A representative of the Applicant who is currently Brent Dupes.			
Sunalei Stewart is appointed the clerk of Districts 1 through 5 and Brent			
Dupes continues as the appointed treasurer of Districts 1 through 5.			
In the event that the Councilor from District 6 is elected to serve as			
either the President or Vice-President of the City Council, the Councilor from			
District 2 shall fill the vacancy created on the Districts' governing board.			
Within six years following the formation of Districts 1 through 5, the			
board shall hold an election of new directors by majority vote of owners and			
qualified resident electors in accordance with the Act."; and			
WHEREAS, the City's former Deputy Chief Administrative Officer/Chief			
of Staff of the City, Sunalei Stewart, has resigned from the City and from the			
Districts' boards.			
BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COUNCIL, THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE CITY OF			
ALBUQUERQUE:			
Section 1. Appointments to the Governing Body of the District. Section			

Section 1. Appointments to the Governing Body of the District. Section 1 of City Enactment No. R-2018-040 is amended to read as follows:

- "A. The Districts' governing body shall be composed of the following five voting members and one ex officio, nonvoting member:
 - i) The City Councilor from District 6, who is currently Pat Davis;

1

2

ii)

The President and Vice President of the City Council, who are