CITY of ALBUQUERQUE TWENTIETH COUNCIL

СО	UNCI	L BILL NO. R-13-207 ENACTMENT NO.
SP	ONSC	DRED BY: Brad Winter & Rey Garduño
	1	RESOLUTION
	2	ESTABLISHING THE AD HOC POLICE OVERSIGHT TASK FORCE; NAMING
	3	MEMBERS.
	4	WHEREAS, the Police Oversight ordinance requires periodic evaluations
	5	so as to "undertake a complete evaluation and analysis of the entire Police
	6	Oversight Process, and recommend any necessary changes or amendments
	7	that would appropriately improve the process." §9-4-1-11 ROA 1994; and
	8	WHEREAS, the City Council believes that the creation of a Police Oversight
	9	Task Force is an appropriate first step in bringing expertise to bear on the
_	10	review of the police oversight process; and
- New Deletion	11	WHEREAS, the City Council recently passed F/S R-13-143 which creates an
		11-person ad hoc Police Oversight Task Force with membership that should
<u>a</u> <u>a</u>	13	reflect the community and include 5 members of the community at large, a
Mate afer	14	retired APD officer, and members with experience in investigation or
Fed P G	15	prosecution, in non-profit/community groups, in civil liberties, in
Bracketed/Underscored Material Bracketed/Strikethrough Material	16	governmental efficiency; and
der ∰	17	WHEREAS, the City recently solicited applications from community
	18	members who would be interested in and qualified to serve on the Task Force;
ed/ke	19	and
	20	WHEREAS, the City received 115 applications from individuals requesting
ন নু ফু	21	to be selected as members of the Task Force; and
	22	WHEREAS, staff has evaluated and recommended to the City Council the
	23	following 11 individuals to serve on the Task Force; and

	1	WHEREAS, the City Council agrees that these individuals meet the
	2	qualifications outlined in F/S R-13-143 and should be appointed to the Task
	3	Force.
	4	BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COUNCIL, THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE CITY OF
	5	ALBUQUERQUE:
	6	Section 1. The following individuals are hereby appointed to the ad hoc
	7	Police Oversight Task Force created by F/S R-13-143:
	8	<u>Name</u>
	9	Mr. Hans Erickson
	10	Mr. Ralph Arellanes
	11	Ms. Nancy Koenigsberg
	12	Mr. Peter Simonson
	13	Mr. Edmund Perea
	14	Ms. Frances Armijo
<u> </u>	15	Mr. Andrew Lipman
	16	Mr. Craig Loy
	17	Mr. Alan Wagman
	18	Ms. Julia Kennedy
	19	Mr. Fabrizio Bertoletti
	21	
	22	
	23	
	24	
	25	
	26	
	27	
	28	
	₫ 29	
	30	
	31	
	32	
	22	VICITY COUNCIL SHARE CL. Stoff Logiclation Twenty D. 207final door