

CITY OF ALBUQUERQUE

INTEROFFICE MEMORANDUM

TO: All City Councilors

FROM: Councilor Klarissa J. Pena, District 3

SUBJECT: Re-Appointment of Ms. Gina Montoya

DATE: November 16, 2023

I am submitting the following name for re-appointment to the Balloon Museum Board of Trustees in accordance with the City of Albuquerque Ordinance 10-4-5-1

APPOINTEE NAME

TERM

Ms. Gina Montoya Albuquerque, NM 87121 July 31, 2024

Ms. Montoya has spent a full career in the Department of Defense, as a Technical Sergeant (TSgt) in the Air National Guard, a contractor, and most currently a Federal Civilian. Her professional pursuit in Information Technology and Cyber Security keep her keen on the facts and the ability to provide attention to detail when it matters most. She recently obtained a master's degree in Organizational Design and Human Resources Development at UNM. This degree will help the Balloon Fiesta Park Commission in process improvement and business improvement efforts. In addition, Ms. Montoya finds great pride in building organizational culture with positivity and mindfulness.

Per the establishing ordinance, the Board of Trustees are responsible for refining the mission, purpose and goals of the Museum, and setting the policies pursuant to which these shall be accomplished. The board will review and recommend the budge proposal to be submitted to the mayor, to review and recommend an annual fee schedule for renting the facilities to the Museum. The board also reviews and recommends design and construction projects for the Museum and should prepare and submit and annual report of its activities to the Mayor and the City Council.

Ms. Montoya is a resident of Council District 3 and will continue to represent that district on the Board. Her term will expire July 31, 2024.

Balloon Museum Board Of Trustees Membership

Representing	Name	Term
Anderson Family Appointee Ex-Officio	Mr. Michael L. Anderson	TCIM
Abruzzo Family Appointee Ex-Officio	Mrs. Nancy Abruzzo	
3. Anderson-Abruzzo Int'l Balloon Museum Foundation	Mr. Jerry Rutherford	07/31/2021
4. At-Large	Mr. Rodrigo L. Eichwald	07/31/2026
5. At-Large	Mrs. Cindy Hernandez-Wall	07/31/2017
6. At-Large	Mr. Jesse Hunt	07/31/2025
7. Council District 1	Mr. Victor J. Segura	07/31/2024
8. Council District 2	Mrs. Nora Tocci	07/01/2024
9. Council District 3	Mrs. Gina L. Montoya	07/31/2026
10. Council District 4	Mr. Ron Behrmann	07/01/2022
11. Council District 5	Vacant	
12. Council District 6	Dr. Jonathan Wolfe	07/31/2023
13. Council District 7	Vacant	
14. Council District 8	Vacant	
15. Council District 9	Ms. Natalie D. Pascoe	07/31/2026