City of Albuquerque
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Bookmark and Share
File #: EC-18-284   
Type: Executive Communication Status: Confirmed
File created: 12/17/2018 In control: City Council
Final action: 1/7/2019
Enactment date: Enactment #:
Title: Mayor's Appointment of Mr. Terrence J. Brunner to the Albuquerque Development Commission
Attachments: 1. EC-284


TO: Klarissa Pe?a, President, City Council

FROM: Timothy M. Keller, Mayor

Mayor's Appointment of Mr. Terrence J. Brunner to the Albuquerque Development Commission
I am submitting for your advice and consent the following name for appointment to the
Albuquerque Development Commission in accordance with the City of Albuquerque Ordinance

Mr. Terrence J. Brunner October 31, 2023
601 Luna Blvd NW
Albuquerque, NM 87102

Mr. Terrence "Terry" J. Brunner brings to this Board years of experience in community development and executive government management. Mr. Brunner led economic development efforts for the County of Santa Fe from 1999-2001 and served as the Assistant to the Vice President of the National Association of Counties. From 2001-2009, Terry served as State Director for U.S. Senator Jeff Bingaman overseeing 18 staff and the Senator's New Mexico outreach staff working on a wide variety of issues. In 2009, President Barack Obama appointed Terry to serve as New Mexico State Director for USDA Rural Development. He managed a staff of 55 and worked to deploy more than $1.2 billion in infrastructure, business and housing investments. In 2016, Mr. Brunner started Grow New Mexico, a non-profit organization dedicated to matching impactful community projects with funders. Terry holds a B.A. in Latin American Studies from the University of Arizona and a M.A. in Latin American Studies from UNM with an emphasis in Community and Regional Planning and Political Science.

A resident of Council District 2, Mr. Brunner will serve as an at-large representative on the Commission, replacing Mr. Grayson Lee Trussell, whose term has expired. His first term will expire October 31, 2023.

The remaining members are:

Click here for full text